Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


Meek my shirt is to the wind,

swaying me here and then.

Coiled around a finger,

disguise the pain that lingers.

Turn to the right,

the blade burns with a bite.

Shuffle to the left,

search for comfort on my left.

One hundredth time in my mind,

the pain is real enough to find.

I’ll admit I’m submissive,

only because I’m permissive.

Pains and aches can be gone with the sea,

but ride a wave back from the sea.

It could slap my sixth string,

quickly, seductively, only to sting.

It crawls on me like a woman,

steals my comfort like a woman.

Unlike a woman, they won’t run away.

Unlike a woman, they will stay on any day.

Shoulder pains on my sleeve,

won’t be gone till I freeze.

Meek my shirt is to the wind,

swaying me here and then.

Coiled around a finger,

disguise the pain that lingers.

 

