Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


A potion afar for a substance in my vein.

Cant crush you up and wash you down the drain.

You will be loved, but in a fashion you can’t wear.

You may feel like a seed, spat out.

But you’re really the sugar in the pear.

You cuddle in wool when I pretend to order cotton.

As delicate as your heart may be, I think I’ve forgotten.

And even if I’m laying on a farm and you’re in a church on a hill.

It may always be up to the wolves until I know how I fill.

But yet still, I’m into you.

More importantly, I’m into this.

The fact that the notes I hum match the heat in your breath.

The things that make you dance match the song in my chest.

A song that sings “you can water me down.”

Water down the red dye even if I frown.

But, only if your kisses are as sweet as I remember.

I’ll always remember the moment I saw you again in December.

It’s true, I do.

After all I’m into you.

The color you love is wrapped around my wrist.

Because once again, I’m into this.

Tags: , , , ,

