Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


I’ve never been out to sea

I’ve always wanted to leave my fort

Even though I made it tall to be free

I want to prove that I’m not that short

 

I want the Sun to call me “dude”

After it checks it’s teeth in the ocean reflection

I’d offer him some of my food

And tell him the beach is in its own perfect imperfection

 

I love the sound of sea beads hitting low

Low below the tide, I can hear it

teal, pink, lime, sounds like yellow glow

Snip, Snip, I hope the hemp will fit

 

I’m good at wasting time

Laying here in the wet sand

The Ray Bans and uke are a part of the crime

With a fake Pina Colada in hand

 

The water is heaven to my feet

Washing away the callouses from the farm

How am I laying in a coarse and soft sheet?

This is more amazing than Oma’s lucky charm

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

