Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


Prepare yourself,

Know that its coming.

Take a peek,

Through the bleached blinds.

Search for the letters,

Spelling tears in the sand.

Dress in the satin,

your skin is softer.

I can feel it from postcards,

Ones from far far away.

I sent many to our child,

So she can build a castle of her own.

Tell her about me,

This is critical.

I sent driftwood off my boat.

It’s only a wave from you.

Light it to fire.

Near the shore tonight.

Teach her to share tonight,

As the wind tells stories to my sail.

I hate to say it,

Some tales make him cry.

I soothe him with letters from you.

He’ll be gentle when you meet him.

Sing to me tonight,

from your side of the waves.

Send me the air you breathe,

from your side of the waves.

I have the “of love” to your “tears”,

on my side of the sea.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

