Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


Honey, I’m just unwell.

Torn away from the times does it to me.

Away from the fools of the night,

dancing around the fire of the dawn.

Rescued from the abyss of the unknown.

Although I could see fine in the water.

Honey, I’m just unwell.

Torn away from the times does it to me.

Left at the street corner with no symphony,

I own only a pencil and recycled paper.

Where is the passion from the ashes?

They lied, I see no golden ashes of a Phoenix.

Honey, I’m just unwell.

Torn away from the times does it to me.

I miss yelling at my boss from behind the glass.

Let me go, just long enough to smell the grass.

I want to bathe in the dusk before the bell rings.

And if you’d meet me half way,

you’d realize how old we really are.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

