Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


You could have done me in for good.
What spared feeling could let this be?
I ache hearing the world with little to say but mumbles.
Being stung by you seems to hurt more than it should.

You could have finished me for good.
But thy words can only dig so deep into the skin.
And although I’ve lost all senses but hearing our audience.
Being stung by you seems to hurt more than it should.

You are devious for stopping me for good.
In such a depressing/cold stance in a tragic scene.
They see I was running in your direction with an arm stretched out.
Being stung by you seems to hurt more than it should.

You, for some reason, think your intentions are good.
Yes, force me to watch you disappear into the distance.
Nay, don’t you dare put these tears into motion.
They are the only warm thing that belong to this statue.
I would hate to lose them to this cold ground.
Being stung by you seems to hurt more than it should.

