Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


It’s the first time its ever rained backwards,
First time clouds were ever refilled.
First time my pulse was ever a repulse.
First time.
Second time I’ve ever moon walked down this street,
Gravity! Gravity! How am I jumping backwards over this fence?

Sprinting in reverse through a large backyard,
Taking back the kicks and spits I threw at the dogs.
Moon! Lunar! Shine your light on this phenomenal event!
1, 2, 3, 4 now 4, 3, 2, 1 leaping up the garden fountain,
Even the eyes from behind can’t comprehend these Olympic leaps.

Into the window, of the 2nd floor, I float.
My jacket and shoes have deserted me,

Apprantly they’ve had enough.
In socks, I glide backwards to the monstrous wooden staircase.
Negative, I didn’t hop with my back to the stairs, rather I slid up the rail.
The beholder of the remote is obviously enjoying this sick scene.

Affirmative, warm light caresses my shoulders.
As I am pulled down the hallway,
The warmth becomes distinct to my senses.
I enter a warm room then slowly spun around,
A crying girl sitting on her bed, I soon found.

