Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


Its perplexing how life has destinies.

The tree that I lay against, was destined as an acorn

Blades of grass, itching my ankle, once were dreams of the Earth.

The sap running down my neck, destined to feed a hungry child running away from home.

The pollen on my nose, destined to aid a flower in blooming colors of its choice.

The parched leaf in my palm, soon will be mulch in this beautiful park.

The park I sit in, will be the birthplace of some of God’s limitless beauties.

The feather floating to my lap, destined to be the inspiration of an artist.

“Plink”, the raindrop rolling down my face, destined to nourish and soften the grass in spot for tomorrow.

I hope.

