Skip to content

No Regrets/No Sweat

Surfing the Waves Life Sprayed Out the Hose


I was sitting under a pear tree.
And before I could close my eyes, a partridge spoke to me.
Maybe I was dreaming or maybe it was the sun,
All I know is that she spoke to me.
And this is what she said,
“Everything is going to be alright.”
All she said was everything’s going to be alright.
Nothing more, nothing less,
Everything is going to be alright.

Maybe I was dreaming or maybe it was the rain.
All I know is that she spoke to me.
And this is what she said,
“Everything is going to be alright.”
All she said was everything’s going to be alright.
Nothing more, nothing less,
Everything is going to be alright.

Maybe I was dreaming or maybe it was the snow.
All I know is that she spoke to me.
And this is what she said,
“Everything is going to be alright.”
All she said was everything’s going to be alright.
Nothing more, nothing less,
Everything is going to be alright.

Maybe I was dreaming or maybe it was my tears.
All I know is that she spoke to me.

